Skip to main content



The organisers of the G23 Awards are thrilled to announce the shortlist for this year’s event.

“After a thorough judging process of the huge number of high-quality entries, the companies and individuals that have been shortlisted this year reflect the innovation in the UK glass & glazing industry. We can’t wait to celebrate with you all on 24 November.’ said Tony Higgin, Event Organiser. The finalists are:

Best Business Initiative of the Year

  • CNC Recycling
  • Comp Door
  • Epwin Window Systems
  • Eurocell
  • Kubu Smart
  • Sheerline
  • The Residence Collection

Commercial Project of the Year

  • AluK & Arkay Windows, Canada Street
  • CB Solutions U.K., Rapid Deployment Cells
  • Dempsey Dyer, Essex University
  • Pilkington UK, Glass Futures Centre of Excellence
  • REHAU, Lutley Windows, Midland Heart, Dartmouth Street
  • Saint-Gobain Glass, The Black and White Building
  • The Residence Collection and HWL, Old Beech Farm Development
  • Touchstone Glazing Solutions, Ledston Hall

Component Supplier of the Year

  • Edgetech
  • Kubu Smart
  • ODL Europe
  • Smart Glazier Software
  • Thermoseal Group
  • Window Widgets

Customer Care Initiative of the Year

  • Bluemanor Windows
  • CNC Recycling
  • Epwin Window Systems
  • Everglade Windows
  • Reynaers Aluminium UK
  • Ultraframe

Fabricator of the Year

  • Emplas
  • Everglade Windows
  • Glazerite UK Group
  • Lancashire Trade Frames
  • Masterframe Windows
  • Roseview Windows

Glass Company of the Year

  • ESG Group
  • Go Glass
  • Pilkington UK
  • YES Glazing Solutions

Installer of the Year

  • Clearview Home Improvements
  • Global Windows
  • Kingfisher Windows
  • Nationwide Windows & Doors
  • Sherborne
  • Tyneside Home Improvements

Machinery Supplier Award

  • Avantek Machinery
  • Haffner
  • Stuga Machinery

New Product of the Year

  • Touchkey, ERA
  • Tatra Sliding Sash Window, Gowercroft Joinery
  • Kubu Floating Window Sensor, Kubu Smart
  • INSTINCT, MACO Door & Window Hardware (UK)
  • hup!, Ultraframe

Promotional Campaign of the Year

  • Bifoldshop
  • Deceuninck
  • Deceuninck Aluminium
  • Liniar
  • MACO Door & Window Hardware (UK)
  • Reynaers Aluminium UK
  • The Residence Collection
  • Whitesales

Sustainability Initiative of the Year

  • Deceuninck
  • Reynaers Aluminium UK
  • Saint-Gobain Glass and Morley Glass
  • Sternfenster

Training & Development Initiative of the Year

  • ESG Group
  • Eurocell
  • Nationwide Windows & Doors
  • SolarFrame Holdings
  • Sternfenster
  • UAP

Rising Star Award

  • Chris Bennett, UK Doors Online
  • George Boardman-Lee, Touchstone Glazing Solutions
  • Clodagh Driscoll, Emplas
  • Morgan Fisher, Kubu Smart
  • Ben Hartshorn, Sheerline
  • Daniel Hodges, BM Aluminium - Business Micros Group
  • Brent Tromp, Sternfenster
  • Joe Ward, Siegenia-Aubi

Unsung Hero Award

  • Peter Eatough, VEKA
  • Steve Greenaway, Listers
  • Jeremy Hedger, Sherborne
  • Lisa Liddle, Bohle
  • Claire O'Connor, Clearview Home Improvements
  • Maxine Ryder, Shelforce
  • Clive Sparkes, Go Glass
  • Kev Wallis, Sternfenster

Thanks again to the judging panel for the awards this year: Andy Cassie, Brian Shillibeer, Brian Smith, Charissa King, Chris Beedel, Dan Brown, Dave Borland, David Mechem, Douglas Masterson, Jon Vanstone, Kevin Jones, Luke Wood, Mick Clayton, Phil Heavey, Rod Appleyard and Steve May-Russell.

Now in their 19th year, the G23 Awards have firmly established themselves as the ultimate event recognising and rewarding excellence in the glass and glazing industry. This year looks to be a huge celebration of the UK glass and glazing business and will take place on Friday 24 November 2023 at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Leading names sponsoring the G23 Awards include AluK GB, Business Micros, Carl F Groupco, Deceuninck, DoorCo, Emplas, Epwin Window Systems, Eurocell, Listers, Pilkington, Saint-Gobain, Sheerline, Thermoseal, UAP, VBH and Veka. The event is supported by FENSA and GGF.

To book your place at this gala event go to